6 Day Body Makeover: Day 1

It’s Day 1.

My motivation isn’t really to lose weight, drop a dress size, or superficially “look good.” I want to tone my body, have better flexibility and endurance so I can travel the world, participate in crazy athletic schemes (like a marathon), and take control of my life. I’m already a size zero or actually, a negative 0, but it’s not what you think. I’m not skinny…I’m just short and I live in America where they keep size-inflating to the point where I can sometimes fit into a child’s medium and still have room.

But anyways, I want to stay healthy and fit, so to get a running start for the 6 Day Body Makeover, I made some things the night before to avoid the “hassle” of cooking when I’m hungry. Despite how people want to be “low-carb” and reduce their sugar intake, I cannot because I won’t have enough energy…so, I have to eat some form of carbohydrates whenever I’m taking in protein. I plan on eating mostly slow carbs (potatoes, sweet potatoes, yams, whole grains, etc) as opposed to fast carbs (juice, cakes, cookies, soda, bread, etc). One caveat, I baked blueberry muffins before planning this makeover, so I still have to eat them or they’ll go to waste. That’s my little guilty pleasure throughout this week.

Also, I’m only drinking water unless otherwise specified, though I must get started on some tea/coffee for an extra pep.

Food Plan

  • Breakfast: 3 egg whites, 1 sourdough English muffin, 1 apple
  • Lunch: 1 bowl of rice porridge with steamed broccoli and turkey breast
  • Snack: 1 sourdough English muffin, 2 slices pastrami, and 1 blueberry muffin
  • Dinner: 1 bowl of rice porridge with turkey breast, broccoli, and mushrooms
  • Snack: 1 apple

Exercise Plan

I jogged for 60 minutes today…what a feat! My calves are starting to feel it, but it’s not so bad. It’s probably about 4-5 miles because I was going pretty slow. I haven’t worked so hard since I went snowboarding last weekend and only learned to master heel side. My quads were sore for 2 days. Tomorrow is P90X YogaX and this time, I’ll go through the entire thing, not half like I usually do.

Photos

To show how serious I am about keeping up with this short workout program, I’m posting up photos. In case you were wondering, I’m wearing an Old Navy swimsuit in XS.

Leave a Reply

