6 Day Body Makeover: Day 2

Day 2.

I’m pumped to continue this little 6 day journey. It’s been a while since I had an exercise schedule and I’m excited at the thought of being successful in this mini-makeover. By the end of today, I’m 1/3 complete. My calves were a little tight this morning, but with a couple of stretches, it was totally fine.

Food Plan

  • Breakfast: 3 egg whites, 1/2 cup multigrain oatmeal, 1 cup strawberries
  • Snack: 1 cup soymilk
  • Lunch: steamed rice with pan-fried tilapia, mushroom stew, and decaffeinated green tea
  • Snack: 1 blueberry muffin
  • Dinner: steamed rice with pan-fried tilapia, black eyed peas, and spring mix salad with lemon vinaigrette

Exercise Plan

I completed the P90X Yoga X in its entirety today, the second time I’ve ever attempted to do so. Usually, I go  halfway because the last 10 minutes of the 45 minute set (out of the 1.5 hr program) really tires me out and I get light-headed. I didn’t really get through all the push-ups or the Crane or Bridge poses, but I’ll get it eventually. I need to straighten my legs for some of those core poses, but at least my balance is solid. It was a great decision to do yoga after a nice jog yesterday to stretch out my muscles and build up my core for P90x Chest and Back tomorrow.

I know some people don’t like Yoga X, but for me, it’s alright and it has that power yoga quality to it that keeps your heart rate up and pushes you to do different positions that you wouldn’t normally try. But I definitely prefer taking a yoga class so you get the right technique and corrections. After all, if you don’t do the positions right, how can you stretch properly?

Anyways, after a couple of hours post-workout, I noticed my wrists were a bit sore. They’re weaker than I expected but now I know where my strengths and weaknesses lie.

Photos

I’m putting up photos of the food I eat to show that eating healthy does not have to look sad, disgusting, or pathetic. In fact, it’s downright cheery…for the most part.

*Please don’t steal these photos, I took them myself and I’m very proud of how they turned out. At least email me and link back to this site if you’re going to use them.

Breakfast: Multigrain oatmeal with hardboiled egg whites and freshly chopped strawberries

Lunch: Pan-fried tilapia, mushroom stew, and steamed rice

Side/Dinner: Spring mix salad with lemon vinaigrette

Dinner: Pan fried tilapia with black eyed peas and steamed rice

Leave a Reply

