6 Day Body Makeover: Day 3

Day 3.

I got my annual eye exam and I was nervous because I thought my prescription got worse since I’ve been experiencing blurred vision. It turns out my prescription went down -0.50 which is half a diopter and great news, but not much in the overall scheme of things since I can’t see very far without my contacts. I’m pretty sure this improvement in vision is due to my increase in consuming blueberries, spinach, green leafy veggies, fish, and Omega-3’s.

It’s a rest day according to the 6 Day Body Makeover program, so I’m taking a break. I need to prep for the rest of my workouts but that’s not too difficult. Since I’m technically half way through, I’m thinking of the next step and it might be something more challenging like the Insanity workout. But I’m not sure yet.

Towards the end of yesterday afternoon, I had a little snack  but I don’t think it was enough to sustain me. After I made it back to my apartment, I napped to regain some energy, but I had trouble sleeping for the rest of the night. Boo!

So today, I modified my food plan and had some coffee to prevent that mid-evening slump. I’m definitely awake for now and hopefully, I’ll be tired when I head to bed.

Food Plan

  • Breakfast: 1 cup soymilk, 1 blueberry muffin
  • Lunch:  Spring mix salad with strawberries,  3 egg whites, 1/2 cup steamed rice, and lemon vinaigrette
  • Snack: Taro cake with Hoisin sauce, spring mix salad with 2 slices of pastrami and sesame vinaigrette and French press coffee
  • Dinner: Pan-fried tilapia with mushroom stew and 1 cup steamed rice

When it comes to food, I love variety and can hardly stomach the idea of eating the same thing for an entire week. So I’ll be mixing it up and increasing the amount of greens I’ll be eating. It’s a huge step because for the longest time, I hated salad, with a passion! I still refuse to order salad at any establishment because you never really know what they put in it and if it’s good for you. In college, I know that they put starch and filler in the salad so people would feel full…and consequently, gain weight. By making my own salad and dressing, I know what’s going in it and how it’s going to taste. I must work on my vinaigrette skills because the one I made last night was too oily and tart but, today’s experience was much better.

Exercise Plan

Rest Day

Photos

*Please don’t steal these photos, I took them myself and I’m very proud of how they turned out. At least email me and link back to this site if you’re going to use them.

Lunch: Spring mix salad with steamed rice, strawberries, hard-boiled egg whites, and lemon vinaigrette

Snack: Pan-fried taro cake with Hoisin sauce

Snack: Spring mix salad with pastrami and sesame vinaigrette

2 Responses

  1. I do not generally comment on web sites but I needed to drop in and say thanks for making this, I absolutely agree with the fact and with a little luck people today can understand this argument.

  2. yum, you take delicious looking photos!! Keep up the good work, looks like you’re eating amazingly!
    -Jocelyn

Leave a Reply

