March Madness: Day 4

It’s going to look strange that I went from Day 1 to Day 4 in less than a day. But I wanted to be “on track” with the P90X schedule since I jumped in mid-week. So it’s Day 4.

Exercise Plan

With P90X Doubles, I’m doing Yoga X today. It felt great to do those stretches since I got a bit of DOMS (Delayed Onset Muscle Soreness) from Legs and Back yesterday. At about 80% effort,I still can’t do the twisting half moon, the crane, and the second round of touch the sky, but I’m getting the lunges lower and straightening my legs for more of the positions.

Technically, I skipped Day 1-2 because I wanted my Sundays to be rest days. I don’t think it matters in the long run, but I’m just letting you know.

I may be crazy for attempting Doubles when most women would aim for the Lean schedule, but I did think it through. The Classic workouts are at a manageable level for me and a little extra would quench my appetite for cardio. Not to say that I mastered all the techniques and stuff, but I still have energy to do another session or two. We’ll see how long it lasts. It may be easier for me to accomplish this schedule because I’m not married and I don’t have a family yet. Still, if I’m going to do P90X, I might as well do it right and go for the fitness and schedule level that best suits my needs.

I want to be toned…I want to build strength, endurance, and flexibility…not superficial muscle definition or to lose weight or to be skinny. Overall, I want to be in the best shape possible.

Food Plan

  • Breakfast: 2 eggs, cinnamon multi-grain oatmeal, 1/2 cup strawberries
  • Snack: 1 blood orange
  • Lunch: veggie curry with 1 slice pastrami, rotisserie chicken, and 1 cup steamed rice
  • Snack: almond jello

For some reason, I was really wiped when I got back to my apartment today and just took a nap instead of having dinner. When I woke up, I wasn’t too hungry, so I just had a small snack.

Photos

I figured I should just combine all my food photos into one photo a day. That way, it’s easier to see what I’m eating for the entire day. Though, today does look a little measly without dinner.


4 Responses

  1. I like the idea of taking pics of the food you eat. Good luck!

  2. I think it’s great you are doing doubles and wish you much success. I wish I was fit enough to handle it. I am doing doubles of my own (cardio and P90X in the same day) but it is because I want/need to cut 60 pounds. I think once I am back at the fitness level I was at 8 years ago (and that weight) that will be my round three (this one is Lean, then Classic, then doubles). I will pray for you on your Plyo double days LOL!

Leave a Reply

