March Madness: Day 5

Yay for Friday!

Exercise Plan

Today is the first day of actually doing a doubles workout. It wasn’t so bad doing Shoulders and Arms and Ab Ripper X…but I definitely felt the burn by the end. For Shoulders and Arms, I did 10 reps of everything with 5 lb weights and 15 reps for max rep exercises. I think I was at 75% effort and next time, I need to increase the reps or increase the weight because I wasn’t feeling anything until the bonus round. Ab Ripper was harder to complete immediately after the arm workout, and I missed only 12 reps of the sit-ups. This double workout is just what I needed. It felt pretty good by the time I was finished.

Food Plan

  • Breakfast: 1 egg over medium and 1/3 wheat Lavash flatbread with chili sauce and guacamole
  • Snack: beet juice and blood orange jello with plain yogurt and mint
  • Dinner: veggie curry with mushroom stew and 1 cup steamed rice
  • Snack: 1 blood orange and 2 Girl Scout thin mints

It was a pretty hectic day today that I totally forgot about lunch, but I wasn’t feeling too hungry and I had a snack to keep me going. By the way, for dinner, I ate 1/3 of the plate…if I ate all of that…that’d be my meal for the entire day!

Photos



2 Responses

  1. Wow, you’re on top of it! Good luck!

  2. Diet is also a such an important factor in an excercise program. Many people focus only on finding the right workout routine and not enough on changing their lifestyle and daily habits.

Leave a Reply

