March Madness: Day 9

Today was the first day I got totally schooled by P90X…Plyometrics.

I was so disappointed I didn’t finish the full 60 minutes, but I’m glad I didn’t keep going because I probably would’ve hurt myself.

Exercise Plan

P90X Plyometrics. They weren’t kidding about this being hard. I was keeping up with them until halfway through the session when I noticed I couldn’t breathe properly and I had to stop. My body is fine, I didn’t pull anything, but…my lungs couldn’t take it. (how lame right?) My throat was drying up even though I was drinking water and my belly started filling up and weighing me down…so by the middle of the program…I was light-headed and slightly nauseous. Boo!

I need to work my way up to finish this exercise. I’m human after all. 😛

Food Plan

  • Breakfast: 4 mini pumpkin pancakes, 2 hard-boiled eggs, 1/2 grapefruit, 1/2 cup yogurt
  • Snack: raw carrots
  • Lunch: 2 pork medallions with Trader Joe’s harvest blend
  • Snack: 2 Girl Scout Thin Mints and 1 Girl Scout Peanut Butter Sandwich and handful of pine nuts
  • Snack: baby lettuce salad with beets, alfalfa sprouts, sesame seeds, and honey balsamic vinaigrette
  • Dinner: sweet potato soup with rotisserie chicken, black eyed peas, bitter and sweet almonds, ginger, and white fungus
  • Snack: 2 Trader Joe’s Mini Mint Mouthfuls and 2 Girl Scout Peanut Butter Sandwich

Exercising every day is causing me to gradually increase my food intake. I need more salt, sugar, and carbs to keep the energy up throughout the day. I might need to add Gatorade or take salt packets with me…but that feels so strange. I guess I was “too” healthy…but not really because there is no such thing as being too healthy.

Photo


One Response

  1. what an amazingly balanced day of eats!!

Leave a Reply

