Recipe: Peach “Crumble”

I’ve been running a little low on fruit, but I didn’t want to go shopping just yet.

I remembered that I had some frozen peaches, so I decided to make a peach crumble (or cobbler, or crisp). Since I didn’t want to go out and buy ingredients, I made a modified version that still tastes sweet and rich without all the fat and sugar.

My peaches were frozen slightly ripe, so they were perfectly sweetened already. Also, I didn’t use any sort of measurement, I just eye-balled everything…so use your best judgment.

Ingredients

  • 1 “can” of frozen peaches
  • cinnamon
  • breadcrumbs
  • flaxseed meal
  • almond meal

Directions

  1. Defrost peaches, heat in a saucepan and mix in some cinnamon. (Add honey or sugar if it needs sweetness)
  2. In 2 ramekins, divide up the peaches.
  3. In a separate bowl, mix up some breadcrumbs, flaxseed meal, and almond meal.
  4. Sprinkle the crumble mixture over the peaches.
  5. Place ramekins in a 375 degree oven for 20 minutes or until the crust is golden brown.
  6. Remove from heat and serve.
Leave a Reply

