March Madness: Day 10

I felt better today though I’m still a bit light-headed. I guess it’s just one of those days.

I was curious as to how my body is changing, even though it’s been less than 2 weeks, I did a bit of measuring. It turns out that I lost 1/2″ from my waist, hips, and thighs…Yay! I thought my thighs were getting bigger with all these lunges, but in fact, it’s shrinking. Hopefully this will continue as the weeks progress.

Exercise Plan

Shoulders & Arms and Ab Ripper X.

For Shoulders & Arms, I used a combination of the 5lb and 10 lb weights. For 5 lb weights, I did the tricep exercises, static arm curls, and shoulder flys for 15-16 reps. The rest of the exercises I used 10 lb weights with 10 reps. I did 20 reps for chair dips. And in the bonus round, I used 5 lb weights for 16 reps.

Ab Ripper X was slightly easier again. I all 349 exercises and for the mason twist I did 50 reps with a 5 lb weight. At the end of today’s workout, my belly button was tingly…I guess I was working out my transversus abdominus!

Food Plan

  • Breakfast: 2 mini pumpkin pancakes, 1/2 cup yogurt with mint
  • Snack: 4 Girl Scout Thin Mints
  • Lunch: rotisserie chicken and blanched asparagus with pennette
  • Snack: 2 hard-boiled eggs and lemon honey jujube tea
  • Dinner: 1 chicken cannelloni, 1 small plate of seafood linguini

I went out to eat again. My friend called me out of the blue for dinner and I wasn’t feeling like eating the food I have in the fridge, so I went out to a local Italian restaurant nearby. Funny how we discussed food, exercise, and weight…he’s looking to bulk up while his roommate is trying to slim down. They probably shouldn’t be eating the same food.

Photo


2 Responses

  1. It’s awesome to see progress, congrats on the inches lost.

Leave a Reply

