March Madness: Day 13

It’s the weekend but it doesn’t mean I stop moving around!

Exercise Plan

Kenpo X. Since I tried to increase the intensity yesterday, my back was a bit sore. However, I did pretty well in Kenpo. I really should stick to keeping these workouts in the morning and for high intensity ones, no breakfast before. That was probably part of my downfall in Plyometrics.

Food Plan

  • Breakfast: 1/2 cup yogurt and 1 blood orange
  • Lunch: rotisserie chicken sandwich and homemade bread, pesto, alfalfa sprouts, baby lettuce salad, and mayo
  • Snack: 2 Girl Scout Thin Mints and 1 Peanut Butter Sandwich
  • Dinner: 1 cup chili, 3 potato skins, 1 strawberry milkshake

I went out to eat at a diner  with some friends and the food was surprisingly good. They do it old school: potato skins that taste like a real potato and milkshakes made with milk and no powder…Amazing! Silly how little things like that make me appreciate the establishment so much more.

Photo


2 Responses

  1. I found your website on Yahoo and i like your content.

  2. I found your blog on google and read a few of your other posts. I just added you to my Google News Reader. Keep up the awesome work Look forward to reading more from you in the future.

Leave a Reply

