March Madness: Day 15

Today was a much better day. I went back to the normal schedule, but now, my rest days are on Mondays.

Exercise Plan

P90X Chest & Back and Ab Ripper X.

For Chest & Back, I did 18 reps of everything except for 15 reps of back flys. I used 10 lb weights for the weighted exercises and a green resistance band for the pull-ups. My right shoulder was feeling a bit awkward, so I eased up on it halfway. For the bands during pull-ups, I noticed that pull unbalanced…one side is slightly stronger than the other, so the band moves around. I’ll have to find a solution for that later.

Ab Ripper X. I completed all the exercises and for Mason twists, I did 75 reps without any weight. I still need to work on my form for a couple of the exercises and straighten my legs. But really, those sit-ups kill because I feel like I’m “kipping” instead of doing them properly.

Food Plan

  • Breakfast: 1/2 green onion bun and 1 blood orange
  • Lunch: rotisserie chicken sandwich with homemade bread, mayo, pesto, baby lettuce salad, and alfalfa sprouts
  • Snack: 3 home-made strawberry veronas
  • Dinner: beef, eggplant, black bean and garlic stew with rice and green onions

Photo


Leave a Reply

