March Madness: Day 16

Exercise Plan

P90X Plyometrics. I was determined not to let my previous failure get in the way of completing this workout. So, I did this before breakfast, started out easy, and increased my intensity as the the rest of the program continued. I’m happy to say I finished Plyometrics!

Though, I did most of the modified exercises because my right knee felt strange halfway. About 15 minutes before the end, my right shin started to tingle. I need to strengthen my right leg. For my bottom half, my right side is weaker than my left. I guess that’s what happens when you’ve played taiko for 3 years and practically stayed in a left side lunge the whole time. My right side never got as developed and it’s showing now.

Food Plan

  • Breakfast: pigs in a blanket bun, 1 blood orange, and 1 cup lemon salt water “gatorade”
  • Lunch: 1/2 ham and egg musubi
  • Dinner: baby lettuce salad and green onions with lemon sesame vinaigrette and 1/2 ham and egg musubi
  • Snack: 1 handful of melon seeds

I planned to have a big lunch today, but for some reason, I only wanted half the musubi. So, I saved the rest for dinner. Perhaps it’s because of Plyometrics and my 7PM nap, but I wasn’t feeling so hungry. So why force yourself?

Photo


Leave a Reply

