March Madness: Pause 2.

This morning, I awoke with a sore back. It wasn’t bad enough that I couldn’t move, but I felt it best to relax for a day. So, another pause. I’m being cautious so I don’t potentially injure myself. Even though it’s the third week of P90X, my body is still getting used to all the exercises and some areas are more prone to irritation than others.

Hopefully, I’ll get back on track and continue forward. I’m not a wuss, I’m just smart.

Exercise Plan

I planned to do P90X Shoulders and Arms, didn’t work out.

Food Plan

  • Breakfast: pork and cheese bun and 1 blood orange
  • Lunch: mashed sweet potatoes with 1 hard-boiled egg and blanched asparagus
  • Snack: 1 hard-boiled egg
  • Snack: 3 Girl Scout Thin Mints
  • Dinner: 1/2 Chipotle chicken burrito bowl

Photo

No photo today.

*Edit: I added the photo because I thought my lunch was so pretty. =)

Leave a Reply

