Weekly Update VII

Exercise Plan

It’s Week 7 of P90X Doubles, one more week until Recovery Week. I only got through half the week before I felt super tired and I needed a break. But that doesn’t mean I was a lazy bum….I just haven’t been doing P90X. But once Monday comes around, I’ll be back on it! =)

  • Plyometrics / Chest, Shoulders, & Triceps / Ab Ripper X: Plyo never gets easier after the weekend. For the strength-training exercise, I mostly used 10 lb weights with 10 reps and modified the push-ups so that they are regular pushups. No Ab Ripper X, did it yesterday.
  • Plyometrics: I completed the workout at 10 PM, which wasn’t a good idea because I was really tired by the end, but it makes for a good night’s rest.
  • Plyometrics / Back & Biceps / Ab Ripper X: skipped Plyo today because I wasn’t that energized, perhaps it’s due to yesterday’s late workout. For strength-training, I mixed between 15 lbs and 10 lbs…Felt a bit stiff the next day, but in a good way.
  • Yoga X: I completed everything except the Yoga Belly section (7 mins) I think my abs need a break. Got a good stretch for all my slightly achy muscles and feel more flexible this time around.
  • Break (3 days)

Food Plan

I’m not listing out my daily caloric intake, because it’s too long but I’m learning to track it online.

This week, my average is about 1750 calories. Three days I went over 1850 calories, two day I went under 1600, and the rest fell between 1600-1850. The calorie counter I’m using isn’t all that accurate since I make all the food myself,  can’t always find the same ingredients/brands that I buy. I guess that comes with ethnic cooking. There are some things I eat that are kind of obscure so it doesn’t show up like Chinese sausages, French macaroons, and water chesnuts.

I think it was a pretty good week, food wise..made lots of dishes that lasted me until Friday and they weren’t expensive or hard to make either. Just tasty and delicious!

Photos

Sweet and Sour Chicken with Celery on Sweet Potato Bread

Stewed Tofu with Mushrooms, Fungi, Dried Shrimp, Chinese Sausage and Steamed Rice

French Macaroons from Jin Patisserie


Leave a Reply

