Weekly Update IX

Exercise Plan

It’s the tail end of the Recovery Week and the start of Phase 3 of P90x Doubles. I felt a bit under the weather and took a 3 day break…sigh. Another delay in completing the final phase of P90X, but hopefully it will be the last. Instead of doing cardio exercises three times a week, it’s being bumped to four days a week. So I’ll be alternating between Plyometrics and Cardio X for my cardio workouts so I don’t overwork my body.

  • Core Synergistics: Finished it in its entirety but it still feels difficult to complete.
  • 3 Day Break…I don’t remember how this happened!
  • Yoga X: I’m getting better at the Right Angle Pose, Twisting Half Moon, Wheel, Crane, and other more advanced poses. Surprisingly, the yoga belly section is getting easier and I can actually feel my abs “engaging.” I like it.
  • 1 Day Break
  • Plyometrics: It’s been challenging completing all the exercises, but it was done. I got to finish Phase 3 strong, so no more breaks!

Food Plan

Made a pact to avoid eating at chain restaurants after spending a dinner a California Pizza Kitchen, CPK.

I’ve been eating pretty sporadically but now, I’ve been planning meals and made some great meals for the next week.

Photos

PB&J Pumpkin Pancakes, 1 Hard-Boiled Egg, Nonfat Frozen Yogurt with Berries and Flaxseed Meal

Carrot Bread with Raisins and Walnuts and Sorrento Salad and Balsamic Vinaigrette

Japanese Vegetable Curry with Sorrento Salad and Steamed Rice

Chipotle BBQ Chicken with Fusilli and Sorrento Salad with Balsamic Vinaigrette

Udon with Scallions and Quail Egg

Leave a Reply

