Observations During YogaX

I have fallen off the wagon as I mentioned before but I did Yoga X today.

Being away from exercise for over a month takes its toll and it was very apparent during the session.

My arms were weaker so I did Cobra instead of Upward Dog. I relied on the yoga block more because my flexibility was slightly diminished and my wrists were achy from the pressure of Plank and Downward Dog. Though I did Bridge, I skipped Crane altogether. So YogaX was a kick in the pants for my neglect.

But I still love Yoga.

WHY?

  • All the turning, twisting, and stretching helps keep my bowels in check
  • The sweat clear my pores of toxins and makes me feel more refreshing
  • I’m building a strong, lean, and muscular frame from all the poses and positions
  • The more I do yoga in the long-term will help increase my flexibility and prevent injuries in future endeavors
Leave a Reply

