Three Months Until Certain Death

I signed up for Tough Mudder Norcal last night.

For the past couple months, I haven’t been completely idle, but a jog here and some yoga there isn’t exactly the best way to stay in shape. Spurred by my friend’s overzealous participation in the LA Marathon, Century Ride, Tough Mudder, etc. it’s given me a kick in the pants I sorely needed to get back in shape.

So for the next few months, I’ll be “in training.”

Today, was the first solo run in a long time…2.97 miles according to Nike+. It wasn’t my best run and I have a mile long list of excuses but there are several things to keep in  mind for next time as I train for the Tough Mudder.

  • No cotton sweatshirts (too heavy and warm)
  • Need a strap to keep my iPhone from bouncing around
  • Get used to cold showers – the colder the better
  • A glass of chocolate milk after a run is good for the body
Goals by the end of the month:
  • Run 5 miles continuously
  • Get started on swimming – at least two laps
  • Complete 100 push-ups in one session
  • Do P90X sessions to build strength
I’m in it to win it.
One Response

  1. How are you doing? Did you meet your goals?

Leave a Reply

