Keep Pressing On

A year and a half ago, I finished 60 days of P90X Doubles.

Today, it’s Day 2…Classic P90X.

Plyometrics.

Once again, I woke up feeling tired and sluggish. I was sore from yesterday’s workout, which is good because that means I actually did something. After hitting snooze for the x-th time, I finally got out of bed, put on my workout clothes and hit play. Again.

Oh plyo…how I don’t miss you!

All that lunging, squatting, and jumping makes for one sweaty workout. I should’ve opted for a sports top and shorts instead of my usual tank and capris…I felt suffocated in my own clothes! But doing this program is helping…I see how un-fit I’ve become. When I jump, I can see my flab bounce around and it’s disgusting. Yes, I do plyo in front of the mirror for 2 reasons. First, it helps me correct my form. Second, it satisfies the narcissist in me. 😉

I finished the whole program with modified moves and skipped the sports bonus, which was only an extra 5 minutes. I was exhausted and I could barely get myself off the floor during those last few jumps.

I finished today and that’s all that matters.

Now, I just need to get my food habits back on track. I was lazy and had cheap ramen today…and it’s making me kind of sick. Once you go the clean healthy way, you can’t really go back…my body no longer understands how to digest processed foods.

Hoping for a good Day 3.

Leave a Reply

