Life Happens

I was determined to start afresh today.

I had it all planned out when I got a phone call. My friend asked me to come over and it sounded serious so I dropped my plans, headed over, and spent some time with her.

We walked around the city, indulged in some delicious food, and ended the day working out at her gym. I jogged for 30 minutes on the treadmill, but it didn’t feel like much.

I hate the treadmill because I always think I’m going to fall off of it and my pace is never as uniform as the treadmill cycle. But at least I did something.

To a better tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

