Restoring the Balance

I feel like I’m being stretched.

Trying to workout everyday and trying to maintain my social contacts…it’s exhausting. So I took another break from working out today. I’m still in the adjustment phase of P90X, so it only makes sense that my body is needs extra time to recover and get used to exercising on a regular basis.

But it’s probably more of a mental challenge than a physical one. My body can handle a lot more than these P90X sessions, but my mind seems to be on autopilot. So I’m trying to figure out the right balance so I can do the P90X schedule without burning myself out so quickly!

They say it’s because I don’t have a lot of fat storage so whatever energy I’m using, it’s most likely coming from my food…and that’s why I need to eat more.

Since when did eating become a chore?

Leave a Reply

