Second Goal Met

I finished the second week of P90X and I’m starting Week 3!

YES!

It’s a small victory and I’m a week behind schedule, but I have to go at my own pace. This is what works for me.

I did Chest and Back and Ab Ripper X with 75 Mason Twists.

I noticed that I’m getting stronger every time and it’s nice to see improvements, however small. My body is slowly changing and I’m starting to see more definition in my abs, which is usually the first place I notice physical changes. But there is also a little loose skin as I move about…so the fat is shrinking, but my skin isn’t compensating fast enough.

What gives?

I know I’m getting older and my body isn’t what it used to be, but I’m still young. I guess my body needs more time to compensate. It took me 6  months of doing nothing to get to my flabby self…it might take me a year or more to get back into “shape.” I need to be patient and wait it out.

After all, it’s only been three weeks.

Leave a Reply

