Boo Coffee!

The more I pay attention to what goes into my body, the more the little things matter.

I know that alcohol affects me more than it used to because I have less body fat and my body absorbs things faster. So I’m definitely going to lay off the alcohol, it’s the smart thing to do.

I also noticed that I get a similar effect with coffee.

On the rare occasion that I feel like I need caffeine in my system, I pick up a mocha for a little jolt. During the day, it gives me extra energy but as the day wears on, I start getting the side effects. I start getting jittery and I can’t focus as well. The next day, I get really moody, lethargic, and depressed. My body is trying to balance everything out…so what goes up must come down. Sometimes, it sucks that I can’t enjoy the simple stimulants in life.

Guess that’s another thing I have to add to my list of banned foods…Trader Joe’s Italian food, alcohol, and coffee.

Leave a Reply

