Dive into Phase 2

Here we go again.

I finished Phase 1 with some challenges but this next month, I’m going to be crazy. After a 2 week break from P90X, I went to Tahoe for two days of skiing and I jogged probably 3 times last week. There isn’t a reason as to why I took a break, but the main point is that I’m sticking with P90X.

For Phase 2, I’m kicking it up to the Doubles Schedule instead of the Classic/Regular schedule. It pretty much means that I’m doing cardio everyday with strength training 3 times a week. It sounds pretty ridiculous and I’ll have to wake up extra early to put in all my sessions, but I think it’ll be worth it. 30 days of Doubles, how hard can that be?

Today I did:

  • Chest, Shoulders and Triceps
  • Cardio X
  • Ab Ripper X

I’m tired and sore, but this is only the beginning. Phase 1 was the adjustment phase where I’m getting used to the exercises but Phase 2 is where you really define muscle tone and build endurance. At the end of Phase 2 last time, I was pretty darn cut and I wanted to scale back because I was afraid of looking too “manly” and “sinewy.” Now, I don’t care…I just want to go through it and see the results and how far I can push myself. If I feel like I’m getting too lean, then I guess I can always bump up my fat intake…hehe.

Another milestone down.

Leave a Reply

