Phase 2, Day 2: Plyometrics

Today was Plyometrics.

It feels so good to start up again. I can jump higher and accomplish more of the exercises with ease than I did before. But at the same time, I didn’t push myself as hard as I should. My shoulders and triceps are definitely sore from yesterday’s workout…I don’t know why, but they felt more sore during Plyo than when I woke up.

Whenever I exercise, I eat a lot more. I know it’s balancing out the calories burned, but it feels like I grew another stomach overnight. Part of me knows that I don’t eat enough protein throughout the day, so that might be the unsatisfied feeling. Guess I have to start eating more and adding more meat into my diet.

 

Leave a Reply

