Back and Biceps

Yesterday, I completed back and biceps, cardio, and ab ripper x.

My entire body is sore and I’m eating meat to compensate. Yes, I said it. MEAT! According to the calorie calculator, I’ve been eating over my usual limit of 1400 calories for the past 3 days. I think my body needs it.

I took a break today. I could barely lift my arm without a twinge of pain. Maybe I went a little overboard with my agreement to do Doubles but if I push through, I’m sure it’ll get easier in time.

With my 1400 calorie diet, I eat pretty much whatever I want. What I want is pretty darn healthy and recognizable too.

If you’re curious as to what I eat, here’s what I had yesterday…which was about 400 over my usual. But hey, I did 3 workout sessions!

Breakfast:

  • 1 cup Strawberry Kefir
  • 2 Slices of Multigrain bread with butter
Snack:
  • 1/4 cup of unsalted, dry roasted pistachios

Lunch:

  • Sorrento salad with a boiled egg, Caesar marinated chicken, and Cranberry, Walnut, & Gorgonzola dressing

Dinner (Volunteer Appreciation Party – not typical dinner):

  • 1 hummus and veggie wrap
  • 1 red velvet cupcake
  • handful of Veggie Straws
  • 1 bottle Jasmine Tea Ginger Ale

Snack:

  • 1 slice of Pizza Hut Hawaiian pizza
  • 1 slice of Pizza Hut Supreme pizza
Leave a Reply

