Lunch: Pastrami Bagel + Clementines

I don’t know who invented bagels, but they’re evil!

Most of the time, they’re super dense, chewy, hard, and tasteless. But when my sister brought home bagels from work…OMG…never have I ever met such a fresh, soft, and yummy bagel!

So for lunch, I put together a bagel sandwich…no condiments. Lightly toasted with fresh romaine and uncured, nitrate-free pastrami…it’s healthy-ish. A little mustard would have helped but I was too excited about the bagel to think about anything else.

And I gotta have a little sweet dessert…clementines…my favorite fruit.

Leave a Reply

