What I Ate Today: Jan 8

To better keep track of what I eat, I decided to keep a daily food diary.

Hopefully, it will help to see what I’m eating and what I’m not eating…and what I should be eating. There will be days when I eat fatty junk food, but as long as I build long term habits to stay on track, I’ll be alright.

For today, I did pretty well although I need more potassium and iron…and I don’t want to rely on supplements.

So tomorrow, bananas/avocados and meat…get in my belly!

Breakfast:

  • Traders Joe’s Chile Verde burrito
  • 1 orange
  • 1 cup of coconut milk

Snack:

  • Eggettes (Asian waffle)
  • 1 gala apple
  • 1 carrot
  • 1 cup of strawberry kefir

Lunch:

  • 1 tortilla
  • 1.3 serving of Trader Joe’s orange chicken (no sauce)
  • 0.25 serving of kale

Snack:

  • Trader Joe’s mango cream bar

Dinner:

  • 1 bowl of rice porridge with steamed fish
  • 1 serving of simmering sweet kabocha

Total Calories Consumed: 1804

Leave a Reply

