What I Ate Weekend: Jan 12 & 13

As it is the weekend, I slept in only to discover that my family consumed half my supply of bacon! Lesson learned: never leave bacon unattended.

Because I sleep in, I usually eat less than usual but since my friend made dinner on Saturday, I definitely splurged. Cookies….first time this year. I don’t often eat cookies, but if they made it for me, I try to eat a few.

SATURDAY

tapas empanadas stuffed peppers

Brunch:

  • 1 bowl of steelcut oatmeal
  • 1 serving of mango
  • 1 carrot
  • 2 fried eggs
  • 1 cup orange juice

Snack:

  • 1 chile and onion tortilla
  • 1 tbsp. reduced fat cream cheese
  • 1 oz. smoked salmon
  • 1 cup strawberry kefir

Dinner:

  • kale salad with apples and dried cranberries with sesame dressing
  • 2 chorizo empanadas
  • 1 bean and plantain stuffed pepper
  • 1 glass of red wine
  • 4 cookies: 2 snickerdoodles and 2 candy cookies

Total Calories Consumed:  2200

SUNDAY

mango chicken dinner

Brunch:

  • 1 carrot
  • 1 apple
  • 1 banana
  • 1 cup coconut milk
  • 0.5 cup strawberry kefir

Snack:

  • 1 chile and onion tortilla
  • 1 tbsp. reduced fat cream cheese
  • 1 oz. smoked salmon
  • 1 cup orange juice

Dinner:

  • Mango Chicken
  • 1 bowl of steamed rice

Total Calories Consumed: 1350

Leave a Reply

