Do Something Every Day

When it comes to exercising, it has to become a part of your lifestyle. It’s not just a phase where you work out super hard for 3 months so you can rock that beach body only to have it completely reversed a month later and you have to cycle all over again.

I know because I’ve done it…even if the swing isn’t that extreme, I was a yo-yo workout person.

This year, I want to push myself to go further. To go beyond being a casual workout person into a serious one. One that really makes exercise a priority. Sure I’ve done parts of P90X and I did taiko drumming and rock climbing and yoga and a multitude of random things like kickball tournaments and Color Run races. But in the end, they were novelties and I have to find things that I want to stick with for a lifetime…or at least for the next 5 years.

So I’m keeping it simple. Rock climbing. Jogging. Yoga.

My goal is to do something everyday…one of the three to keep me active. It’s easy to skip a day and suddenly you realize that you haven’t worked out in months! So to combat that, I want to do something each and every day. I may have a rest day once a week, but it doesn’t mean I’m gonna be lazy. It ¬†means I’ll be stretching, taking a walk outside, or some light yoga…still moving but not as intense as the other days.

Hopefully by the end of the year, I will have developed the habit of exercising every day so I don’t even have to think about it anymore. It’ll just be something I always do.

Wouldn’t that be awesome?

Leave a Reply

