Workout Recap: Jan Week 4

This week, my climbing buddies are on vacation and I tend to be lazy when they aren’t here…so I pushed myself to boulder without them. Then I could work on my own little problems on the wall.

Since it’s my last week before going off to Hong Kong for vacation, I tried to up my workouts. I’m bringing my running shoes so I can do a little something while I’m away. If I can’t climb, I can still run, no?

This week’s workouts:

  • Monday: top roping for 2 hrs (10 climbs at 5.9- 5.10d levels)
  • Tuesday: P90X Plyometrics (half program – 30 minutes)
  • Wednesday: bouldering for 1 hr (v0,v1)
  • Thursday:
  • Friday:

Next week, I’m hoping to run at least 3-4 times during my vacation. I’ll be walking significantly more than I usually do, but there’s nothing like a good workout to make you feel energized. It’s gonna be exciting!

Leave a Reply

