When My Body’s Not Hungry

For the past 3 days, my body is making me crazy. It’s just not very hungry.

Not at all.

I’d make breakfast, lunch, and dinner…stare at my plate for a couple seconds and I can hardly bring myself to eat any of it. At most, I can force myself to eat 2 fruits and maybe a handful of veggies. But that’s it.

WHAT IS WRONG WITH ME?

One. I haven’t been exercising. In fact, I’ve been working out once a week for the past 3 weeks because I’ve been busy. I’ve got lots of events going on and volunteering is starting up again so…yes, no time to work out.

Two. I haven’t been moving. I sit at my desk most of the day and then sit in my car during my commute and sit at home in front of my computer. That’s a lot of sitting around and I guess my body doesn’t need a lot of calories to just keep me alive at my Basal Metabolic Rate.

Three. I’m eating healthier. I’ve been getting organic fruits and veggies delivered weekly so I am eating way better than before. Most of my meals nowadays are vegetarian but I do have meat at least one meal a day. Maybe I’m actually getting proper nutrients so my body doesn’t feel hungry all the time?

Guess it’s time to start finding the time to work out because I miss the taste of food. My body is fasting without me and I don’t like it one bit.

Feed me!

4 Responses

  1. Strange… any other signs of not feeling well? Maybe you’re catching a cold

  2. Wow, that is an probably I can’t relate to. :-/

Leave a Reply

