Eat Clean: Chirashi Bowl

chirashi sashimi sushi

I love Japanese food.

It’s simple and tasty but it can be unhealthy if you overeat and indulge in too many rich foods. Recently, my favorite items to have at a Japanese restaurant is a chirashi bowl or sashimi plates.

Fish and rice.

Maybe a salad.

That’s all you need for a satisfying and healthy meal.

I try to avoid teriyaki, katsu, curry, and ramen. It’s alright to have it once every couple of months. But I find that I don’t crave those things anymore. It’s too fatty, rich, sweet, or salty for my taste.

When I think of modern primal eating, this is probably one of the best things you can get in Japanese cuisine.

One Response

  1. That bowl looks so good!

Leave a Reply

