Operation Get Moving: Day 1

shoes

I always get excited about challenges. It gives me a goal and something to work towards. Even though I am not often successful, as long as I keep going, then it’s a good experience. I’m pretty good about what I eat but when it comes to exercise, I tend to be more lax.

For the past 9 months, I have gotten into rock climbing and I love it. I aim to go twice a week, but I don’t always follow through. Plus, I need to add a little cardio into my routine. So, I gotta bump it up.

For the next 40 days, I’m going to work out 3 days a week (at least). It doesn’t matter what I do as long as I keep moving for 30 minutes of more. I’m keeping track via GymPact and Runkeeper.

My short term and long term goals

  • Have a regular exercise schedule
  • Finish lead climbing class and climb outdoors
  • Finish this 40 day challenge – 2 times this year
  • Be able to run a half marathon by Dec 2013
  • Slim and tone body, reach goal weight (lose 5-10 lbs)

So for the first day of Operation Get Moving, I did finished the hour long P90X Kenpo program. It was fairly easy and it kept my heart rate up. I have no martial arts training so my technique is absolutely horrible but I’m only doing it for the cardio. As long as you’re moving, you’re doing something. Even though it’s not a perfect program, it does the job of getting me off the couch and into the “workout” zone.

Beginning Stats

  • Height: 61″
  • Weight: 108.7 lbs
  • BMI: 20.5 (normal)
  • Blood pressure: 106/63 (low normal)
  • Bust: 31″
  • Waist: 26″
  • Hips: 34″
  • Arm: 10″
  • Thigh: 18″
  • Calf: 13″

If you have your own challenge or workout schedule, let me know what you do to stay fit and let’s motivate, inspire, and encourage each other! 🙂

Leave a Reply

