Operation Get Moving: 2nd Round

Well, the second round of Operation Get Moving got sidetracked and I’m starting it up again. Since the weather has taken a turn for the worse making it difficult to go to the rock gym, I’m turning to my trusty P90X set. I’ll be doing 90 days on the P90X Lean schedule. So expect some weekly updates!

Day 1: Core Synergistics

Getting back to the swing of things after a month and a half of break means I’m starting back from square one. This program consists of several sets of pushups, lunges, abs and leg exercises. I didn’t do all the fancy exercises, but kept things simple and manageable. 20 reps, either 5 lb. or no weights, and keeping my heart rate up. I made it through the hour and I know that I can push myself harder next time, but it’s a good start.

My short term and long term goals

  • Have a regular exercise schedule
  • Finish lead climbing class and climb outdoors
  • Finish 40 day challenge
  • Run a 5K by June 2014
  • Run a half marathon by Dec 2014
  • Slim and tone body, reach goal weight (lose 5-10 lbs)
Leave a Reply

