Reboot P90X 2015: Day 2 Plyometrics

It’s Day 2 and it’s time for Plyometrics.

After yesterday’s workout, I’m definitely feeling it in my back and armpits. My chest and arms, not really. Perhaps I could have gone further with the exercises, but I know next time, I can push harder.

The Exercises

  • Plyometrics: jump squats, run stance squat switch pickups, double airborne heismans, swing kicks

Plyometrics was brutal! After doing 40 lunges and 40 squats in the warm-up section, my legs were already burning. I didn’t get very far into the program, I completed the first set and I was done. Cardio isn’t my strong suit and my heart felt like it would pound right out of my chest! I took a break after the first 4 exercises and the second set wasn’t very good. So I called it a day and hopefully my body will recover from the shock of all this movement.

Shape and Mold spicy mayo salmon tacos on corn tortillas #food

The Meals

  • Apple and Cinnamon Oatmeal
  • 2 Spicy Mayo Salmon Tacos on Corn Tortillas
  • 3 fried chicken wings, steamed lettuce with oyster sauce, seafood egg flower soup, and steamed rice
  • 1/2 Asian pear
  • 1 small bag of tortilla chips

I made an effort to eat healthier today. I need more vegetables in my diet but it’s a challenge when the rest of the family doesn’t like them. Not sure about fruits because they’re too sweet or tangy for my taste buds. Since I’m more of a savory person than a sweets person, I grabbed a small bag of tortilla chips that was leftover from a Chili’s outing. A few steps forward today and I know it will get better.

It’s only the beginning, so I can’t beat myself over it. I showed up, I pressed play, and I did my best.

Forget the rest.

Leave a Reply

